Everything appreciation

Less than a week ago I arrived home from Sweden as a full time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I’m still unsure of what I’m doing with myself or my life since but here’s a list of things I appreciate here in Australia. My infinite love for Sweden and adoration writings will come soon enough but I thought it would be good to write about the things that are temporarily good here and now.

No income, no license, no phone= glory

My license expired a couple of weeks ago and I wasn’t able to renew it without a hassle overseas. It’s a good feeling. I don’t have a job or income. It’s a good feeling. I haven’t had a phone for a week now. It’s a good feeling. While in the process of getting things up and running my family have been very giving (as they have been, my entire life) and I love them infinitely more. People are so good.

Time Zone Confusion

I don’t have a body clock, again, again. I fall asleep where I am tired and wake up where I am awake. It’s a good place to start.

I love everyone I already loved even more than I initially loved them

I see my family or friends I used to think were already beautiful or good to be around or just had incredible or attractive qualities, and feel so much more love than initially known or intended toward them.  I don’t know what eyes I’m seeing with anymore, but humans are so much more attractive than they’ve ever been.

Snakes, spiders, dead possums, dog cuddles

‘Straya.

 

DSCN0138

Leave a Reply

